SCIENTIFIC NEWS AND
INNOVATION FROM ÉTS
Validation of a Cessna Engine Model - By : Paul-Alexandre Bardela, Pierre Pageaud, Ruxandra Botez,

Validation of a Cessna Engine Model


Paul-Alexandre Bardela
Paul-Alexandre Bardela Author profile
Paul-Alexandre Bardela is a Master's Student at the École de technologie supérieure in Montreal, and a Research Assistant at the LARCASE. He is pursuing engine modelling research from flight test data.

Pierre Pageaud
Pierre Pageaud Author profile
Pierre Pageaud is an Engineer in the aerospace sector in France. He completed a 6-month internship as an EPF Undergraduate Student at ÉTS, and as a Research Assistant at the LARCASE.

Ruxandra Botez
Ruxandra Botez Author profile
Ruxandra Mihaela Botez is a professor in the Systems Engineering Department at ÉTS. She specializes in modelling and simulation for aircraft, helicopters, aerial systems and morphing wings.

Several types of model have been tested for a Cessna motor

L’image d’en-tête a été achetée sur Istock.com. Des droits d’auteur s’appliquent.

SUMMARY

Environment is one of the most important concerns in the aerospace industry. Engine efficiency is directly linked to the amount of harmful emissions produced. Modelling of gas turbine engines needs to be improved in order to reduce these emissions. The purpose of this study is to model the engine using two outputs: the thrust, which is the force moving the aircraft forward, and the fuel flow used to produce the thrust. These outputs are modelled as function of three inputs: the Mach number, the altitude and the throttle lever angle. The data needed was acquired using the Research Aircraft Flight Simulator (RAFS) from the Laboratory of Applied Research in Active Controls, Avionics and Aeroservoelasticity (LARCASE). Key words: engine, turbofan, modelling, flight tests, identification, validation

Introduction

The environment is one of the most important concerns in the aerospace industry. During the combustion reaction, the engine produces carbon dioxide (CO2) which is responsible for the greenhouse effect, and thus global warming. It also produces harmful substances like NOx. In order to reduce these particle emissions, the easiest way is to directly reduce fuel consumption. Reducing fuel consumption can be performed by optimizing different processes. For example, the engine efficiency can be increased by improving the functioning of its different components, or by the way in which they work together. However, to perform such improvements, engineers need a better understanding of the engines, mainly of the different parameters influencing their functioning. Either the task is improving the engine efficiency or gaining a better understanding of the system, the modelling process is necessary. Modelling is describing a system by linking its outputs to its inputs. The inputs are usually the air conditions at which engines are functioning while the outputs are the main engine parameters such as fuel flow and thrust.

System Presentation and Model Objective

The engine’s basic operation principle is to compress incoming air, spray fuel engine, and ignite it to create a high-temperature flow. This acceleration is the source of a force called “thrust” which allows the aircraft to move forward. Therefore, aircraft speed and air properties widely impact engine performances. In this study, the Mach number quantifies the aircraft speed, and air properties vary with the altitude according to the ISA model. Mach number and altitude are used as inputs.

Operation of a twin spool turbofan motor like the Cessna motor modelled

Figure 1 Twin spool turbofan scheme

We chose to model the engine using altitude (H), Mach number (M) and throttle lever angleThe angle indicated by the Throttle Lever associated to one engine in the cockpit (TLA) as inputs, and the thrust and fuel flow as outputs.

Model Identification

As mentioned previously, the purpose of this study was to create an engine model able to predict thrust and fuel flow for all flight conditions (H, M) and any pilot commands (TLA). To obtain this model, an identification and validation procedure was used. The identification process applied to the engine system is presented in the following figure:

Identification method to find out the best model for a Cessna motor

Figure 2 System identification principles applied to the engine.

As shown in Figure 2, the identification process requires a mathematical model, which can be given by an equation, for example. Then, the numerical model response is compared to the actual experimental output of the system. The difference between these two outputs, e.g. the error, is used by an estimation algorithm. The purpose of this algorithm is to fine-tune the equation parameters in order to reduce the error between the output of the identified model and the system output. The model accuracy is verified with a validation procedure.

Data Acquisition

The identification process requires a set of data to identify the model, and another set of data to validate it. In this study, the data were provided by flight tests executed on the Cessna Citation X Level D Research Aircraft Flight Simulator (RAFS) developed by CAE Inc. Level D is the highest certification level delivered by the certification authorities for flight dynamics modelling, according to the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA).

Figure 3 Cessna Citation X Level D Research Aircraft Flight Simulator (RAFS)

Ce niveau a été choisi pour effectuer des tests en vol adaptés au modèle choisi. Le modèle ne considère que la phase de croisière, ce qui signifie une altitude constante. En outre, seul l’état stationnaire est étudié où aucunes variations de position de la manette des gaz ne sont permises. Par ailleurs, le TLA doit également demeurer constant. Les tests en vol ont été effectués pour différentes valeurs de TLA et d’altitude, comme indiqué au tableau 1. Pourtant, on note que l’échelle des TLA varie en fonction des valeurs d’altitude. Par exemple, 35 degrés est la valeur minimale requise pour éviter le calage à 45 000 pi d’altitude.

Data used to identify and validate a model for a Cessna motor

Table 1 Identification (25) and Validation (92) Flight Tests Distribution

As seen in Table 1, a total of 25 flight tests were used to identify the model (red), and 92 flight tests were used to validate it (blue).

Methodology

The model used in this study was adapted from the “Component Level Modelling” (CLM) method. It consists in identifying a model for each component of the engine. Yet, the simulator does not provide enough information on the different temperature and pressure values for each component of the engine. The model was only divided in three sub-modulus as shown in Figure 4.

Sub-modulus used to model a Cessna motor

Fig. 4 Engine model sub-modulus scheme

Two different approaches were used: “Black Box” and “Grey Box”. A “Grey Box” consists in identifying a model with a combination of mathematical model and estimation algorithm. The “Black Box” only uses an estimation algorithm. The fan, the compressor and the burner model were identified as a “Black Box” using a combination of the method of Least Squares and the Levenberg-Marquardt estimation algorithm. The principle behind the method of Least Squares is to express a cost function as the squared error between model response and actual experimental data. The algorithm tunes the model parameters in order to reduce this cost function. This algorithm has the benefit of providing accurate results quickly. Concerning the “Black Box” approach, the mathematical model is identified as a polynomial function. Consequently, the algorithm identifies the different coefficients of a polynomial function. A polynomial function depending on the three inputs (H, M and TLA) was identified for each output of the model (FPR, EPR, ITT, Fn and Wf). FPR is the Fan Pressure Ratio, EPR, the Engine Pressure Ratio, ITT, the Interstage Turbine Termperature, Fn, the net thrust, and WF, the fuel flow.

Regarding thrust and fuel flow outputs, there are much more theoretical models in the literature than for the FPR, EPR and ITT. Mattingly and Torenbeek’s models are two of the most often used. Yet, our approach consisted in modelling the two turbines and the nozzle using a thermodynamics equation for each component, according to the “Component Level Modelling”. The fuel flow was modelled as proportional to the thrust. However, the equations of the “CLM” method cannot be used on the simulator data. The flight simulator is an extremely useful tool in acquiring data but it does not give the measures of all the parameters involved, for example the ones characterizing the efficiency of different engine components. The solution was to identify these unknown parameters with the Levenberg-Marquardt (LM) algorithm. Therefore, the thrust and fuel flow are identified with a “Grey Box” approach using the LM algorithm.

Results

In order to verify the fluid dynamics model accuracy, the FAA validation criteria was used. The FAA criteria stands if a validation success is obtained when thrust and fuel flow are predicted within a 5% mean absolute relative error.

Acuracy obtained while modelling a Cessna motor

Table 2 Thrust obtained with 25 identification flight tests and 92 validation flight tests

Acuracy obtained while modelling a Cessna motor

Table 3 Fuel flow obtained with 25 identification flight tests and 92 validation flight tests

The criterion is applied on all flight tests used for model validation, thus the mean absolute relative error is obtained for these tests data.

Conclusion

The thrust “Black Box” approach provided only 81.7% validation success while the “Grey Box” approach gave 96.33%. These differences are dues to the efficiency of the mathematical model. However, concerning the fuel flow, the results were not as accurate as those obtained for the thrust. The main reason for these differences was that the fuel flow model depended on the results obtained with the thrust model. Consequently, the error on the thrust model led to an error in the fuel flow models. For the same reason, the thrust model error increases due to the error obtained on the FPR, EPR, and ITT predictions. For example, it was noticed that if the actual FPR, EPR and ITT are used with the “Grey Box” model, the validation success increases to 100% instead of 96.33%. The error multiplication is an issue of the “CLM” modelling. Thus, using this “CLM” modelling, an improvement on the FPR, EPR and ITT predictions might lead to a huge improvement of the thrust and the fuel flow prediction.

Besides, another difference between the thrust and the fuel flow results is due to the mathematical models itself: the thrust model used is much more developed than the fuel flow model, which depends on the thrust model results. It also explains that the “Grey Box” and “Black Box” approaches present similar results for the fuel flow output. To improve the results, other mathematical models might be used, for example the “stage-stacking” method for the FPR and EPR modelling, or Mattingly’s and Torenbeek’s models for the thrust and fuel flow modelling. Other estimation algorithms might improve these results such as the Particle Swarm Optimization (PSO).

Additional Information

For more information on this research, please read the following article:

BARDELA, Paul Alexandre, BOTEZ, Ruxandra M. Identification and Validation of the Cessna Citation X Engine Component Level Modeling with Flight Tests. In : AIAA Modeling and Simulation Technologies Conference. 2017. p. 1942.

Paul-Alexandre Bardela

Author's profile

Paul-Alexandre Bardela is a Master's Student at the École de technologie supérieure in Montreal, and a Research Assistant at the LARCASE. He is pursuing engine modelling research from flight test data.

Program : Aerospace Engineering 

Research chair : Canada Research Chair for Aircraft Modeling and Simulation Technologies 

Research laboratories : LARCASE – Aeronautical Research Laboratory in Active Control, Avionics and Aeroservoelasticity 

Author profile

Pierre Pageaud

Author's profile

Pierre Pageaud is an Engineer in the aerospace sector in France. He completed a 6-month internship as an EPF Undergraduate Student at ÉTS, and as a Research Assistant at the LARCASE.

Program : Aerospace Engineering 

Research chair : Canada Research Chair for Aircraft Modeling and Simulation Technologies 

Research laboratories : LARCASE – Aeronautical Research Laboratory in Active Control, Avionics and Aeroservoelasticity 

Author profile

Ruxandra Botez

Author's profile

Ruxandra Mihaela Botez is a professor in the Systems Engineering Department at ÉTS. She specializes in modelling and simulation for aircraft, helicopters, aerial systems and morphing wings.

Program : Aerospace Engineering  Automated Manufacturing Engineering 

Research chair : Canada Research Chair for Aircraft Modeling and Simulation Technologies 

Research laboratories : LARCASE – Aeronautical Research Laboratory in Active Control, Avionics and Aeroservoelasticity 

Author profile


comments

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ACTUALITÉ SCIENTIFIQUE
ET INNOVATION DE L'ÉTS
Validation d’un modèle de moteur de Cessna - Par : Paul-Alexandre Bardela, Pierre Pageaud, Ruxandra Botez,

Validation d’un modèle de moteur de Cessna


Paul-Alexandre Bardela
Paul-Alexandre Bardela Profil de l'auteur(e)
Paul-Alexandre Bardela est étudiant à la maîtrise à l’École de technologie supérieure de Montréal, et assistant de recherche au LARCASE. Il poursuit des recherches en modélisation des moteurs à partir de données d’essais en vol.
Programme : Génie aérospatial 

Pierre Pageaud
Pierre Pageaud est ingénieur dans le secteur aérospatial en France. Il a terminé un stage professionnel de 6 mois à titre d’étudiant au baccalauréat de l’EPF à l’ÉTS et d’assistant de recherche au LARCASE.
Programme : Génie aérospatial 

Ruxandra Botez
Ruxandra Mihaela Botez est professeure au Département de génie des systèmes à l’ÉTS. Elle est spécialiste en modélisation et simulation de vols d’aéronefs, d’hélicoptères, de systèmes de vol, et d’ailes déformables.

Plusieurs types de modèles ont été testés pour un moteur Cessna

L’image d’en-tête a été achetée sur Istock.com. Des droits d’auteurs s’appliquent.

RÉSUMÉ:

L'environnement est l'une des principales préoccupations de l'industrie aérospatiale. La quantité d'émissions nocives produites dépend directement de l'efficacité du moteur. La modélisation des moteurs à turbine à gaz doit être améliorée afin de réduire ces émissions. Le but de la présente étude est de modéliser le moteur à l’aide de deux sorties : la poussée, ou force de propulsion, et le débit de carburant utilisé pour produire la poussée. Ces sorties sont modélisées à l'aide de trois entrées : le nombre de Mach, l'altitude et l'angle de levier d’accélérateur. Les données nécessaires proviennent du simulateur de vol de recherche de l’avion d’affaires Cessna Citation X du Laboratoire de recherche appliquée en commande active, avionique et aéroservoélasticité (LARCASE). Mots clés : moteur à double flux, modélisation, tests en vol, identification, validation

Introduction

L’environnement est l’une des principales préoccupations de l’industrie aérospatiale. La combustion du carburant dans le moteur produit du dioxyde de carbone (CO2), responsable de l’effet de serre et, par extension, du réchauffement climatique. Il produit également des substances nocives comme les NOx. Le moyen le plus simple de réduire ces émissions de particules est de réduire directement la consommation de carburant. Cette réduction peut être réalisée en optimisant différents procédés. Par exemple, on peut accroître l’efficacité du moteur en améliorant les modèles de ses différents composants ou la façon dont ils travaillent ensemble. Cependant, pour réaliser de telles améliorations, les ingénieurs doivent mieux comprendre les moteurs, principalement les différents paramètres influençant leur fonctionnement. Améliorer l’efficacité du moteur ou acquérir une meilleure compréhension du système font tous deux appel au processus de modélisation. La modélisation est la description d’un système en reliant ses entrées à ses sorties. Les entrées sont généralement les caractéristiques de l’air lors du fonctionnement des moteurs, alors que les sorties sont les principaux paramètres du moteur comme le débit de carburant et la poussée.

Présentation du système et objectif du modèle

Les principes de base du fonctionnement du moteur sont décrits dans cette sous-section. L’air entrant dans le moteur est comprimé et mélangé avec le carburant. L’ignition du carburant crée un débit à haute température. L’accélération est la source d’une force appelée « poussée » qui sert à propulser l’avion. Ainsi, la vitesse de l’avion et les propriétés de l’air influent grandement sur les performances du moteur. Dans cette étude, le nombre de Mach quantifie la vitesse de l’avion, et les propriétés de l’air varient avec l’altitude selon le modèle ISA. Le nombre de Mach et l’altitude sont utilisés comme entrées dans le modèle.

Fonctionnement d'un moteur à double flux, comme celui du moteur Cessna modélisé

Fig. 1 Schéma d’un moteur à double flux

Il a été choisi de modéliser le moteur à l’aide d’entrées comme l’altitude (H), le nombre de Mach (M) et l’angle de la manette des gazL’angle indiqué par la manette des gaz d’un moteur dans le cockpit. (TLA), et de sorties comme la poussée et le débit de carburant.

Choix du modèle

Comme mentionné précédemment, le but de cette étude était de créer un modèle de moteur permettant de prédire la poussée et le débit de carburant pour toutes les conditions de vol (H, M) et toute position de la manette des gaz (TLA). Un processus d’identification et de validation a été utilisé pour obtenir ce modèle. Le processus d’identification appliqué au système moteur est présenté à la figure suivante :

Méthode d'identification du meilleur modèle pour un moteur Cessna

Fig. 2 Principes d’identification du système relatifs au moteur

Comme le montre la figure 2, le processus d’identification nécessite un modèle mathématique, une équation par exemple. Ensuite, la réponse du modèle numérique est comparée à la sortie expérimentale réelle du système. L’algorithme d’estimation utilise la différence entre ces deux sorties, ou l’erreur. Le but de cet algorithme est d’affiner les paramètres de l’équation afin de réduire l’erreur entre la sortie du modèle choisi et la sortie du système. La précision du modèle est vérifiée à l’aide d’un processus de validation.

L’acquisition des données

Le processus d’identification nécessite un ensemble de données pour définir le modèle et un autre ensemble de données pour le valider. Dans cette étude, les données proviennent de tests en vol effectués avec le simulateur de vol de recherche pour l’avion d’affaires Cessna Citation X niveau D (RAFS) de CAE inc. Le niveau D est le plus haut niveau de certification de modélisation de la dynamique de vol attribué par les autorités de certification selon la Federal Aviation Administration (FAA).

Figure 3 Simulateur de vol de recherche pour le Cessna Citation X Niveau D (RAFS)

Ce niveau a été choisi pour effectuer des tests en vol adaptés au modèle choisi. Le modèle ne considère que la phase de croisière, ce qui signifie une altitude constante. En outre, seul l’état stationnaire est étudié où aucunes variations de position de la manette des gaz ne sont permises. Par ailleurs, le TLA doit également demeurer constant. Les tests en vol ont été effectués pour différentes valeurs de TLA et d’altitude, comme indiqué au tableau 1. Pourtant, on note que l’échelle des TLA varie en fonction des valeurs d’altitude. Par exemple, 35 degrés est la valeur minimale requise pour éviter le calage à 45 000 pi d’altitude.

Données utilisées pour identifier et valider le modèle d'un moteur Cessna

Tableau 1 Ventilation des définitions (25) et des validations (92) des tests en vol

Comme le montre le tableau 1, un total de 25 tests en vol ont servi à déterminer le modèle (en rouge) et 92 tests en vol à le valider (en bleu).

Méthodologie

Le modèle utilisé dans cette étude est inspiré de la méthode de modélisation par composants (CLM). Cette approche consiste à déterminer un modèle pour chaque composant du moteur. Toutefois, le simulateur ne fournit pas assez d’information sur les différentes valeurs de température et de pression pour ces composants. Le modèle a été divisé en trois sous-modules, comme le montre la figure 4.

Sous-modules ayant servi pour modéliser un moteur Cessna

Fig. 4 Schéma de sous-modules du modèle de moteur

Deux approches différentes ont été utilisées : la « boîte noire » et la « boîte grise ». Une approche « boîte grise » consiste à déterminer un modèle à l’aide de la combinaison d’un modèle mathématique et d’un algorithme d’estimation. L’approche « boîte noire » n’utilise qu’un algorithme d’estimation. Le modèle du composant ventilateur-compresseur-brûleur est de type « boîte noire », combinant la méthode des moindres carrés et l’algorithme d’estimation de Levenberg-Marquardt. Le principe derrière la méthode des moindres carrés est d’exprimer une fonction de coût comme la différence au carré entre la réponse du modèle et les données réelles (erreur). L’algorithme ajuste les paramètres du modèle afin de réduire cette erreur. Cet algorithme a l’avantage de fournir rapidement des résultats précis. En ce qui concerne l’approche de la « boîte noire », le modèle mathématique prend la forme d’une fonction polynomiale. Par conséquent, l’algorithme détermine les différents coefficients d’une fonction polynomiale. Une fonction polynomiale dépendant des trois entrées (H, M et TLA) a été élaborée pour chaque sortie du modèle (FPR, EPR, ITT, Fn et Wf) FPR est le rapport de pression de soufflante, EPR, le rapport de pression moteur, ITT, la température interne de la turbine, Fn, la force de propulsion nette, et Wf, est le débit de carburant.

Il existe beaucoup plus de modèles théoriques pour la poussée et le débit de carburant dans les documents de référence que pour le FPR, l’EPR et l’ITT. Les modèles de Mattingly et de Torenbeek sont parmi les plus utilisés. Toutefois, notre approche a été de modéliser les deux turbines et la tuyère à l’aide d’une équation thermodynamique pour chaque composant, selon la modélisation par composants (CLM). Le débit de carburant a été modélisé comme proportionnel à la poussée. Cependant, les équations de la méthode CLM ne peuvent pas être utilisées avec les données du simulateur. Le simulateur de vol est un outil extrêmement utile pour acquérir des données, mais il ne fournit pas les mesures de tous les paramètres associés comme, par exemple, l’efficacité des différents composants. La solution a consisté à déterminer ces paramètres inconnus avec l’algorithme de Levenberg-Marquardt (LM). Ainsi, la poussée et le débit de carburant sont déterminés par une approche « boîte grise » à l’aide de l’algorithme LM.

Résultats

La précision du modèle de dynamique des fluides a été validée à l’aide des critères de la FAA. Le modèle est validé, selon les critères de la FAA, lorsque la poussée et le débit de carburant sont prédits avec une erreur relative de 5 % ou moins.

Précision des modèles testés pour la modélisation d'un moteur Cessna

Tableau 2 Poussée obtenue au moyen de 25 tests en vol (identification) puis de 92 tests en vol (validation)

Précision des modèles testés pour la modélisation d'un moteur Cessna

Tableau 3 Débit de carburant obtenu au moyen de 25 tests en vol (identification) puis de 92 tests en vol (validation)

Le critère est appliqué à tous les tests en vol ayant servi à la validation du modèle, de façon à obtenir l’erreur relative moyenne absolue pour ces tests.

Conclusion

L’approche « boîte noire » de poussée n’a été validé que dans 81,7 % des cas alors que l’approche « boîte grise » l’a été dans 96,33 %. Ces différences sont causées par l’efficacité du modèle mathématique. Cependant, en ce qui concerne le débit de carburant, les résultats n’étaient pas aussi précis que ceux obtenus pour la poussée. La principale raison de cette différence est que le modèle de débit de carburant dépendait des résultats obtenus avec le modèle de poussée. Par conséquent, l’erreur dans le modèle de poussée a entraîné une erreur dans les modèles de débit de carburant. Pour la même raison, l’erreur du modèle de poussée augmente en raison de l’erreur obtenue sur les prédictions du FPR, de l’EPR et du ITT. Par exemple, on a remarqué que si le FPR, l’EPR et l’ITT réels sont utilisés avec le modèle « boîte grise », le modèle est validé à 100 % au lieu de 96,33 %. La multiplication des erreurs est un problème inhérent à la modélisation CLM. Ainsi, une amélioration de la prédiction du FPR, du EPR et du ITT pourrait mener à une amélioration considérable de la prédiction de la poussée et du débit de carburant par la modélisation CLM.

Par ailleurs, une autre différence entre les résultats de la poussée et ceux du débit de carburant résulte des modèles mathématiques eux-mêmes : le modèle de poussée utilisé est beaucoup plus élaboré que le modèle de débit de carburant, lequel dépend des résultats du modèle de poussée. C’est aussi la raison pourquoi les approches « boîte grise » et « boîte noire » donnent des résultats similaires quant à la sortie de débit de carburant. Dans le but d’améliorer les résultats, d’autres modèles mathématiques pourraient être utilisés, par exemple la méthode de calcul par étage pour la modélisation FPR et EPR, ou les modèles de Mattingly et Torenbeek pour la modélisation de la poussée et du débit de carburant. D’autres algorithmes d’estimation pourraient améliorer ces résultats, tels que l’optimisation par essaims particulaires (PSO).

Information supplémentaire

Pour plus d’information sur ce projet de recherche, consulter l’article suivant :

Bardella, Paul Alexandre A., Botez, Ruxandra Mihaela and Pageaud, Pierre. 2017. « Cessna Citation X Engine Model Experimental Validation ». In IASTED International Conference on Modelling, Identification and Control (MIC) (Innsbruck, Austria, Feb. 20-21, 2017), p. 81-88. Acta Press.

 

Paul-Alexandre Bardela

Profil de l'auteur(e)

Paul-Alexandre Bardela est étudiant à la maîtrise à l’École de technologie supérieure de Montréal, et assistant de recherche au LARCASE. Il poursuit des recherches en modélisation des moteurs à partir de données d’essais en vol.

Programme : Génie aérospatial 

Chaire de recherche : Chaire de recherche du Canada en technologies de modélisation et simulation des aéronefs 

Laboratoires de recherche : LARCASE – Laboratoire de recherche en commande active, avionique et aéroservoélasticité 

Profil de l'auteur(e)

Pierre Pageaud

Profil de l'auteur(e)

Pierre Pageaud est ingénieur dans le secteur aérospatial en France. Il a terminé un stage professionnel de 6 mois à titre d’étudiant au baccalauréat de l’EPF à l’ÉTS et d’assistant de recherche au LARCASE.

Programme : Génie aérospatial 

Chaire de recherche : Chaire de recherche du Canada en technologies de modélisation et simulation des aéronefs 

Laboratoires de recherche : LARCASE – Laboratoire de recherche en commande active, avionique et aéroservoélasticité 

Profil de l'auteur(e)

Ruxandra Botez

Profil de l'auteur(e)

Ruxandra Mihaela Botez est professeure au Département de génie des systèmes à l’ÉTS. Elle est spécialiste en modélisation et simulation de vols d’aéronefs, d’hélicoptères, de systèmes de vol, et d’ailes déformables.

Programme : Génie de la production automatisée 

Chaire de recherche : Chaire de recherche du Canada en technologies de modélisation et simulation des aéronefs 

Laboratoires de recherche : LARCASE – Laboratoire de recherche en commande active, avionique et aéroservoélasticité 

Profil de l'auteur(e)


commentaires

    Laisser un commentaire

    Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *