SCIENTIFIC NEWS AND
INNOVATION FROM ÉTS
Validation of a Cessna Engine Compressor Model - By : Paul-Alexandre Bardela, Pierre Pageaud, Ruxandra Botez,

Validation of a Cessna Engine Compressor Model


Paul-Alexandre Bardela
Paul-Alexandre Bardela Author profile
Paul-Alexandre Bardela is a Master's Student at the École de technologie supérieure in Montreal, and a Research Assistant at the LARCASE. He is pursuing engine modelling research from flight test data.

Pierre Pageaud
Pierre Pageaud Author profile
Pierre Pageaud is an Engineer in the aerospace sector in France. He completed a 6-month internship as an EPF Undergraduate Student at ÉTS, and as a Research Assistant at the LARCASE.

Ruxandra Botez
Ruxandra Botez Author profile
Ruxandra Mihaela Botez is a professor in the Systems Engineering Department at ÉTS. She specializes in modelling and simulation for aircraft, helicopters, aerial systems and morphing wings.

compressor-motor-aircraft-modelling-Cessna

The featured image was bought on Istock.com. Copyrights.

SUMMARY

The number of aircraft passengers is continuously rising. This increase also signifies an increase in harmful gas emissions. The aeronautical industry is aiming to improve its current engines efficiency in order to reduce these emissions. The improvement of engine efficiency requires more accurate models in order to have a better understanding of the different variables involved. This study is focused on modelling the engine’s compressing elements. The purpose of this study is to model the fan pressure ratio, and the engine pressure ratio for all flight conditions. The data needed to identify the model are gathered from the Research Aircraft Flight Simulator (RAFS) of the Aeronautical Research Laboratory in Active Controls, Avionics and Aeroservoelasticity at ÉTS (LARCASE). Key words: engine, compressor, fan, modelling, flight tests, identification, validation

Introduction

The number of aircraft passengers is continuously rising. This increase also signifies an increase in harmful gas emissions. To prevent this increase, the aerospace industry is performing research on aircraft efficiency improvement. Since the main component directly involved in CO2 and NOx emissions is the engine, numerous studies are being conducted in order to increase current engine efficiency. The engine studied is the Cessna Citation X model AE3007C1, developed by Rolls-Royce. This engine is a high bypass ratio twin-spool turbofan.

This study focused on Fan Pressure Ratio“The ratio of the fan discharge pressure to the fan inlet pressure” Ref. The Academic Dictionaries and Encyclopedias. and Engine Pressure Ratio“The ratio of the turbine discharge pressure to the compressor inlet pressure. This ratio indicates the amount of thrust produced by the turbine engine.” Ref. The Academic Dictionaries and Encyclopedias. (EPR) predictions. These parameters are considered to be dependent on three inputs. The engine behaviour depends on ambient air properties (pressure, temperature and density) which are directly dependent on altitude, when considering an International Standard Atmosphere model (ISA). The aircraft speed also impacts engine output, such as FPR and EPR. In this study, the Mach number, which is related to aircraft speed, is used. The third and last input is the pilot command which is quantified by the Throttle Lever Angle“The angle indicated by the Throttle Lever associated to one engine in the cockpit” (TLA).

System Identification

A procedure is performed in order to identify the desired model. This procedure is summarized in Figure 1.

identification-modelling-compressor

Figure 1 System identification method applied to the compressor modelling.

The system to be identified is the compressor component of an engine. The engine under study includes a fan and a high pressure compressor. As explained earlier, the fan output is the FPR, and the high pressure compressor output is the EPR. These output models are identified with the same approach, but separately.

Firstly, a mathematical model is proposed. In this study, it was chosen to use models from the literature. The model response is then compared to the output from the actual system. The difference between these responses, or the error, is used by the estimation algorithm. Its purpose is to reduce this error by tuning the different parameters of the mathematical model. This process is iterated until the model reaches the desired precision.

Data Acquisition

As explained earlier, the identification process requires data in order to fine-tune the mathematical model parameters. The data was extracted from flight tests performed by use of the Research Aircraft Flight Simulator (RAFS), developed by CAE Inc. This simulator is equipped with Level D flight dynamics. The D level is the highest rank attributed by the FAA for flight dynamics of simulators.

Cessna Aircraft Flight Simulator in LARCASE at ÉTS

Figure 2 Cessna Citation X Level D Research Aircraft Flight Simulator

The flight tests are dispatched in two categories: firstly, the flight tests needed to identify the model parameters and, secondly, the flight tests needed to validate the accuracy of the model. This study focuses on the cruise phase in the absence of transient operations (e.g.: steady state). The cruise phase implies flight tests performed at constant altitudes. The transient operations correspond to TLA variations such as acceleration steps or impulses, therefore no TLA variations are allowed. Finally, the flight tests are performed at constant TLAs and altitudes. The different flight tests performed are presented in Table 1 for various TLAs and altitude conditions:

Altitudes and throttle lever angles for flight tests

Table 1 Flight tests performed for various TLAs and altitudes

Globally, 25 flight tests are used for model identification (red color), and 92 flight tests are used for its validation (blue color). The maximum value is the actual maximum TLA position.

Mathematical Model

A Grey Box model is performed first, as chosen from the literature. In this study, the “Stage Stacking” method was used. This method consists in discretizing the compressor components. Generally, the compressors in gas turbine engines are axial, i.e., the fluid moves along the compressor rotating axis. An axial compressor is composed of different stages. Each axial stage allows to approximately double the ratio of pressure. The combustion chamber requires high pressure air in order to be ignited automatically with fuel. The different compressors must maintain a minimal pressure, which might be difficult to do especially at high altitudes. If they do not, the engine turns off. The solution was developed to position different engine stages side by side in order to obtain a high pressure compressor with a pressure ratio of 20 to 1. The engine under study includes a single stage fan, and a 14-stage high pressure compressor.

Each stage includes a rotor followed by a stator as shown in Figure 3. The rotor and the stator are composed of different blades with a shape adapted to increase the pressure.

Compressor stage operation

Figure 3 Compressor stage

The “stage-stacking” methodology consists in modelling the first stage of the compressor, then using the first stage output as input for the next stage. This process is iterated for all stages up to the last stage, and therefore the final output is reached. The “stage-stacking” method consists in finding three coefficients quantifying speed, pressure and temperature variations. A common hypothesis in many studies and, consequently, in this one, is to consider that the stage inlet speed and outlet airspeed are the same. Concerning the pressure and temperature coefficients, these equations require different parameters, such as the blade angle. Because of the fact that a simulator does not provide these parameter values, in order to use the stage-stacking method equations, these parameters are identified with an estimation algorithm.

Estimation Algorithm

The purpose of the estimation algorithm consists in updating model parameter values in order to fit the model response to the experimental flight test data. In this study, the cost function is established using the method of least squares, i.e. the squared error between the model response and the flight test output. This cost function is then reduced using the Levenberg-Marquardt algorithm by tuning the model parameter values. Since this approach combines the use of a mathematical model with an estimation algorithm, it is then qualified as a “Grey Box” approach.

The estimation algorithm can also be used as a standalone. In this paper, this algorithm uses linear regression in order to determine the coefficients of a polynomial function depending on the three inputs (H, M, TLA). This approach is adapted for the FPR and the EPR predictions.

Generally, other variables are used for the prediction of these two parameters, the corrected rotational speeds of the compressor elements“Speed a component would rotate at if the inlet temperature correspond to ambiant conditions at sea level, on a standard day” ref. Wikipedia., N1cor, N2cor and the corrected fuel flow“Mass flow that would pass through a device if the inlet pressure and temperature corresponded to ambiant conditions at sea level, on a standard day” ref. Wikipedia W1cor, W2cor. The fuel flow can be expressed as function of inputs: Mach number and altitude, yet the rotational speed are not part of the inputs. Some studies use an iteration solver to match the compressor rotation speed to the turbine rotation speed (since these components are linked, they rotate at the same speed) for a full-engine model, with every engine component. Since this study is focused on the compressor components, the rotational speeds are used as part of the inputs for their further integration in a complete engine model. A polynomial function depending on the corrected fuel flow and the rotational speed will be determined with the same estimation algorithm.

Results and Conclusion

The results are presented in Figure 4.

Comparison of stage stacking, black box and corrected black box models

Figure 4 Output Mean Relative Errors in the three models

In order to evaluate the quality of the different models, the mean relative error is calculated for all validation flight tests. The results show that the different “Black Box” approaches give more accurate results than “Grey Box” approaches (see Figure 4). The “Stage Stacking” model presents an approximate 1.20% mean relative error for the FPR prediction, whereas the “Black Box” models both present a relative error of approximately 0.46% for the FPR prediction. Concerning the EPR prediction, the mean relative error is higher than the one obtained for the FPR prediction. When using the “stage-stacking” method, the error increases to approximately 2.10%, 1.30% for the “Black Box” with the corrected variables, and 1.10% for the classical “Black Box”. The two “Black Box” approaches seem appropriate choices for compressor models.

Yet, as presented above, using the corrected variables, the rotational speed would not be part of the inputs of a full-engine model, but would be determined iteratively. Thus, there would be an error calculated for all rotational speed predictions which would impact the FPR and the EPR predictions and the error would increase. Finally, the best choice seems to be the classical “Black Box” approach. Concerning the “Stage-Stacking” method, the mathematical model does not seem adapted to the engine under study, as the errors using this method are higher than the errors obtained for the two other “Black Box” approaches. Besides, it seems that since the output of each stage is used as an input for the next stage, the error increases quickly.

Further research will require the integration of the best compressor model in a complete engine model in order to predict other outputs such as thrust, fuel flow, and inter-turbine temperature using the same inputs. Also, it might be interesting to improve the “stage stacking” model using other software such as Gasturb in order to determine more accurate values of the blade angles since this parameter is required for the “Stage-Stacking” method.

Additional Information

For more information on this research, please see the following article:

Bardella, Paul Alexandre A., Botez, Ruxandra Mihaela and Pageaud, Pierre. 2017. “Cessna Citation X Engine Model Experimental Validation”. In IASTED International Conference on Modelling, Identification and Control (MIC) (Innsbruck, Austria, Feb. 20-21, 2017), p. 81-88. Acta press.

Paul-Alexandre Bardela

Author's profile

Paul-Alexandre Bardela is a Master's Student at the École de technologie supérieure in Montreal, and a Research Assistant at the LARCASE. He is pursuing engine modelling research from flight test data.

Program : Aerospace Engineering 

Research chair : Canada Research Chair for Aircraft Modeling and Simulation Technologies 

Research laboratories : LARCASE – Aeronautical Research Laboratory in Active Control, Avionics and Aeroservoelasticity 

Author profile

Pierre Pageaud

Author's profile

Pierre Pageaud is an Engineer in the aerospace sector in France. He completed a 6-month internship as an EPF Undergraduate Student at ÉTS, and as a Research Assistant at the LARCASE.

Program : Aerospace Engineering 

Research chair : Canada Research Chair for Aircraft Modeling and Simulation Technologies 

Research laboratories : LARCASE – Aeronautical Research Laboratory in Active Control, Avionics and Aeroservoelasticity 

Author profile

Ruxandra Botez

Author's profile

Ruxandra Mihaela Botez is a professor in the Systems Engineering Department at ÉTS. She specializes in modelling and simulation for aircraft, helicopters, aerial systems and morphing wings.

Program : Automated Manufacturing Engineering 

Research chair : Canada Research Chair for Aircraft Modeling and Simulation Technologies 

Research laboratories : LARCASE – Aeronautical Research Laboratory in Active Control, Avionics and Aeroservoelasticity 

Author profile


comments

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ACTUALITÉ SCIENTIFIQUE
ET INNOVATION DE L'ÉTS
Validation d’un modèle pour le compresseur d’un moteur Cessna - Par : Paul-Alexandre Bardela, Pierre Pageaud, Ruxandra Botez,

Validation d’un modèle pour le compresseur d’un moteur Cessna


Paul-Alexandre Bardela
Paul-Alexandre Bardela Profil de l'auteur(e)
Paul-Alexandre Bardela est étudiant à la maîtrise à l’École de technologie supérieure de Montréal, et assistant de recherche au LARCASE. Il poursuit des recherches en modélisation des moteurs à partir de données d’essais en vol.
Programme : Génie aérospatial 

Pierre Pageaud
Pierre Pageaud est ingénieur dans le secteur aérospatial en France. Il a terminé un stage professionnel de 6 mois à titre d’étudiant au baccalauréat de l’EPF à l’ÉTS et d’assistant de recherche au LARCASE.
Programme : Génie aérospatial 

Ruxandra Botez
Ruxandra Mihaela Botez est professeure au Département de génie des systèmes à l’ÉTS. Elle est spécialiste en modélisation et simulation de vols d’aéronefs, d’hélicoptères, de systèmes de vol, et d’ailes déformables.

compresseur-moteur-avion-modelisation-Cessna

L’image d’en-tête a été achetée sur Istock.com. Des droits d’auteur s’appliquent.

RÉSUMÉ:

Le nombre de passagers aériens croît sans cesse. Cette croissance entraîne nécessairement une augmentation des émissions de gaz nocifs. L'industrie aéronautique cherche à améliorer son efficacité énergétique actuelle afin de réduire ces émissions. Améliorer l'efficacité d’un moteur nécessite des modèles plus précis afin de mieux comprendre les différentes variables en cause. Cette étude se concentre sur la modélisation des éléments de compression du moteur. Le but de cette étude est de modéliser le rapport de pression soufflante et le rapport de pression moteur pour toutes les conditions de vol. Les données nécessaires au choix du modèle proviennent du simulateur de vol de recherche de l’avion (RAFS) du Laboratoire de recherche en commande active, avionique et aéroservoélasticité de l'ÉTS (LARCASE)

Introduction

Le nombre de passagers aériens croît sans cesse. Cette croissance signifie également une augmentation des émissions de gaz nocifs. Pour contrer cette augmentation, l’industrie aérospatiale mène des recherches sur l’amélioration de l’efficacité des aéronefs. Le moteur étant le principal responsable des émissions de CO2 et de NOx, de nombreuses études visent à en augmenter l’efficacité actuelle. Le moteur étudié est le  modèle AE3007C1, conçu par Rolls-Royce pour l’avion d’affaire Cessna Citation X. Il s’agit d’un moteur à double flux double corps à haut taux de dilution.

Cette étude est axée sur les prédictions du rapport de pression de soufflante« Rapport entre la pression de sortie et la pression d’entrée du ventilateur » Trad. lib. The Academic Dictionaries and Encyclopedias. (FPR – fan pressure ratio) et du rapport de pression moteur« Rapport entre la pression de sortie de la turbine et la pression à l’entrée du compresseur. Ce rapport est représentatif de la poussée produite par le turbomoteur. » Trad. Libre Réf. The Academic Dictionaries and Encyclopedias. (EPR – engine pressure ratio). Ces paramètres sont considérés comme dépendants de trois entrées. Le comportement du moteur dépend des propriétés de l’air ambiant (pression, température et densité) qui dépendent directement de l’altitude, selon le modèle d’atmosphère internationale (ISA). La vitesse de l’avion influe également sur les paramètres FPR et EPR. Cette étude a recours au nombre de Mach, qui est relié à la vitesse de l’avion. La troisième et dernière entrée est la commande du pilote quantifiée par l’angle de la manette des gazL’angle indiqué par la manette des gaz d’un moteur dans le cockpit. (TLA – Throttle Lever Angle).

Identification du modèle

Une procédure est mise en place pour identifier le modèle souhaité. Cette procédure est résumée à la figure 1.

identification-model-compresseur

Figure 1 Méthode d’identification des systèmes appliquée à la modélisation du compresseur

La composante du compresseur d’un moteur constitue le système à identifier. Le moteur étudié ici est composé d’un ventilateur et par d’un compresseur haute pression. Comme expliqué plus haut, la sortie du ventilateur est caractérisée par le FPR et la sortie du compresseur haute pression, par le EPR. L’identification des modèles de ces deux paramètres s’effectue selon la même approche, mais séparément.

Tout d’abord, on propose un modèle mathématique. Dans cette étude, on a choisi d’utiliser des modèles issus de la littérature. Les prédictions du modèle sont ensuite comparées aux données réelles. L’algorithme d’estimation prend la différence entre ces valeurs, soit l’erreur obtenue et tente de réduire cette erreur en ajustant les différents paramètres du modèle mathématique. Ce processus se répète (itération) jusqu’à ce que le modèle atteigne la précision souhaitée.

L’acquisition des données

Comme expliqué plus haut, le processus d’identification nécessite des données pour affiner les paramètres du modèle mathématique. Ces données ont été extraites des tests en vol du simulateur, le RAFS développé par CAE inc. Ce simulateur est équipé d’une dynamique de vol de niveau D. Le niveau D est le plus haut rang attribué par la FAA pour la dynamique de vol des simulateurs.

Simulateur de vol Cessna du Larcase de l'ÉTS

Figure 2 Simulateur de vol Cessna Citation X Niveau D

Les tests en vol sont répartis en deux catégories : d’une part, les tests pour identifier les paramètres du modèle et, d’autre part, les tests pour valider l’exactitude du modèle. La présente étude est axée sur la phase de croisière sans manœuvre transitoire (régime permanent). La phase de croisière nécessite des tests en vol effectués à l’altitude constante. Les manœuvres transitoires correspondent à des variations de TLA comme les accélérations ou les impulsions, par conséquent aucune variation de TLA n’est autorisée. Enfin, les tests en vol se font à des altitudes et des TLA constants. Les différents tests en vol sont présentés dans le tableau 1 pour différents TLA et altitudes :

Altitudes et angle de la manette des gaz des tests en vol

Tableau 1 Tests en vol avec TLA et altitudes

Globalement, 25 tests en vol servent à la définition du modèle (couleur rouge) et 92 tests en vol servent à sa validation (couleur bleue). La valeur maximale est la position TLA maximale réelle.

Modèle mathématique

En premier lieu, un modèle « boîte grise », tiré de la littérature, est testé. Dans cette étude, on a utilisé la méthode de calcul par étage (Stage Stacking method). Cette méthode consiste à discrétiser les composants du compresseur. Généralement, les moteurs à turbine à gaz comportent des compresseurs axiaux, c’est-à-dire que le fluide se déplace selon l’axe de rotation du compresseur. Un compresseur axial se compose de différents étages. Chaque étage axial permet presque de doubler le rapport de pression. La chambre de combustion nécessite de l’air haute pression pour un allumage automatique du carburant. Les différents compresseurs doivent maintenir une pression minimale, ce qui peut s’avérer difficile surtout à haute altitude. Si la pression est trop faible, le moteur s’éteint. La solution a été de positionner côte à côte différents étages du moteur afin d’obtenir une compresseur haute pression d’un rapport de pression de 20 pour 1. Le moteur étudié ici comprend un ventilateur à un étage et un compresseur haute pression à 14 étages.

Chaque étage comprend un rotor suivi d’un stator, comme le montre la figure 3. Le rotor et le stator sont composés de différentes lames dont la forme permet d’augmenter la pression.

Fonctionnement d'un compresseur à étages

Figure 3 Étage du compresseur

La méthode de calcul par étage consiste à modéliser le premier étage du compresseur, puis à utiliser la sortie du premier étage comme entrée pour le suivant. Ce processus se répète (itération) à tous les étages jusqu’au dernier et permet d’obtenir la sortie finale (la réponse du système). La méthode de calcul par étage consiste à trouver trois coefficients quantifiant les variations de vitesse, de pression et de température. Une hypothèse courante dans de nombreuses études, dont celle-ci, est de considérer que la vitesse de l’air à l’entrée d’un étage est égale à sa vitesse de sortie. En ce qui concerne les coefficients de pression et de température, ces équations nécessitent d’autres paramètres comme les angles des pales, par exemple. Comme le RAFS ne fournit pas ces paramètres, un algorithme d’estimation définissant ceux-ci a été utilisé afin de permettre l’utilisation des équations de la méthode de calcul par étage.

Algorithme d’estimation

L’objectif de l’algorithme d’estimation consiste à ajuster les valeurs des paramètres du modèle afin d’adapter la réponse de celui-ci aux données expérimentales des tests en vol. Dans cette étude, la fonction coût est établie selon la méthode des moindres carrés, c’est-à-dire l’erreur au carré entre la réponse du modèle et les sorties des tests en vol. Cette fonction de coût est ensuite réduite avec l’algorithme de Levenberg-Marquardt en ajustant les valeurs des paramètres du modèle. Cette approche combinant un modèle mathématique avec un algorithme d’estimation est qualifiée d’approche de type « boîte grise ».

L’algorithme d’estimation peut également être utilisé seul. Dans cet article, cet algorithme est basé sur une régression linéaire pour déterminer les coefficients d’une fonction polynomiale qui dépend de trois entrées (H, M, TLA). Cette approche est adaptée pour prédire les FPR et EPR.

Généralement, d’autres variables sont utilisées pour la prédiction de ces deux paramètres, les vitesses de rotation corrigées« Vitesse à laquelle un composant tournerait si la température à l’entrée correspondait aux conditions ambiante au niveau de la mer, une journée normale. » Trad. libre de Wikipedia des éléments du compresseur, N1cor, N2cor et les débits de carburant corrigésDébit massique qui alimente un appareil si la pression et la température à l’entrée correspond aux conditions du niveau de la mer, une journée normale. » Trad. libre Wikipedia W1cor, W2cor. Le débit de carburant peut s’exprimer à l’aide d’autres variables : le nombre de Mach et l’altitude, mais pas à l’aide de la vitesse de rotation. Certaines études utilisent un solveur d’itération pour calculer cette vitesse dans un modèle de moteur complet, en faisant correspondre pour chaque composant du moteur la vitesse de rotation du compresseur aux vitesses de rotation de la turbine (puisque ces composants sont reliés, ils tournent à la même vitesse). Étant donné que la présente étude se concentre sur les composants du compresseur, les vitesses de rotation font partie des entrées pour les intégrer dans un modèle moteur complet. Le même algorithme d’estimation servira à définir une fonction polynomiale dépendante du débit de carburant corrigé, ainsi que la vitesse de rotation.

Résultats et conclusion

Les résultats sont présentés à la figure 4.

Comparaison des modèles calculs par étage, boîte noire et boîte noire corrigée

Figure 4 Erreurs relatives moyennes de sortie des trois modèles

Afin d’évaluer la qualité des différents modèles, l’erreur relative moyenne est calculée pour tous les tests en vol. Les résultats montrent que les différentes approches « boîte noire » donnent des résultats plus précis que les approches « boîte grise » (voir la figure 4). La méthode de calcul par étage présente une erreur relative moyenne d’environ 1,20 % pour la prédiction du FPR, tandis que les modèles « boîtes noires » présentent tous deux une erreur relative d’environ 0,46 % pour la prédiction du FPR. Pour ce qui est de la prédiction de l’EPR, l’erreur relative moyenne est plus élevée que celle obtenue pour la prédiction du FPR. Lorsque la méthode de calcul par étage est utilisée, l’erreur augmente à environ 2,10 % : 1,30 % pour l’approche « boîte noire » avec variables corrigées et 1,10 % pour l’approche « boîte noire » classique. Les deux approches « boîte noire » paraissent appropriées pour les modèles de compresseurs.

Pourtant, comme présenté ci-dessus, en utilisant les variables corrigées, la vitesse de rotation ne ferait pas partie des entrées d’un modèle moteur complet, mais serait déterminée de manière itérative. Ainsi, une erreur calculée pour toutes les prédictions de vitesse de rotation aurait une influence sur les prévisions du FPR et du EPR et l’erreur augmenterait. Enfin, le meilleur choix semble être l’approche « boîte noire » classique. Pour ce qui est de la méthode de calcul par étage, le modèle mathématique ne semble pas adapté au moteur étudié ici, les erreurs provenant de cette méthode étant supérieures aux erreurs obtenues pour les deux autres approches « boîte noire ». En outre, étant donné que la sortie de chaque étage sert d’entrée au suivant, l’erreur semble augmenter rapidement.

De plus amples recherches nécessiteront l’intégration du meilleur modèle de compresseur dans un modèle moteur complet pour pouvoir prédire, à l’aide des mêmes entrées, d’autres sorties telles que la poussée, le débit de carburant et la température interturbine. En outre, le modèle de calcul par étage pourrait être amélioré grâce à d’autres logiciels, tels que Gasturb, pour déterminer des valeurs plus précises d’angles de pale puisque ce paramètre est requis pour la méthode de calcul par étage.

Information supplémentaire

Pour plus d’information sur ce projet de recherche, consulter l’article suivant :

Bardella, Paul Alexandre A., Botez, Ruxandra Mihaela and Pageaud, Pierre. 2017. « Cessna Citation X Engine Model Experimental Validation ». In IASTED International Conference on Modelling, Identification and Control (MIC) (Innsbruck, Austria, Feb. 20-21, 2017), p. 81-88. Acta Press.

Paul-Alexandre Bardela

Profil de l'auteur(e)

Paul-Alexandre Bardela est étudiant à la maîtrise à l’École de technologie supérieure de Montréal, et assistant de recherche au LARCASE. Il poursuit des recherches en modélisation des moteurs à partir de données d’essais en vol.

Programme : Génie aérospatial 

Chaire de recherche : Chaire de recherche du Canada en technologies de modélisation et simulation des aéronefs 

Laboratoires de recherche : LARCASE – Laboratoire de recherche en commande active, avionique et aéroservoélasticité 

Profil de l'auteur(e)

Pierre Pageaud

Profil de l'auteur(e)

Pierre Pageaud est ingénieur dans le secteur aérospatial en France. Il a terminé un stage professionnel de 6 mois à titre d’étudiant au baccalauréat de l’EPF à l’ÉTS et d’assistant de recherche au LARCASE.

Programme : Génie aérospatial 

Chaire de recherche : Chaire de recherche du Canada en technologies de modélisation et simulation des aéronefs 

Laboratoires de recherche : LARCASE – Laboratoire de recherche en commande active, avionique et aéroservoélasticité 

Profil de l'auteur(e)

Ruxandra Botez

Profil de l'auteur(e)

Ruxandra Mihaela Botez est professeure au Département de génie des systèmes à l’ÉTS. Elle est spécialiste en modélisation et simulation de vols d’aéronefs, d’hélicoptères, de systèmes de vol, et d’ailes déformables.

Programme : Génie de la production automatisée 

Chaire de recherche : Chaire de recherche du Canada en technologies de modélisation et simulation des aéronefs 

Laboratoires de recherche : LARCASE – Laboratoire de recherche en commande active, avionique et aéroservoélasticité 

Profil de l'auteur(e)


commentaires

    Laisser un commentaire

    Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *