SCIENTIFIC NEWS AND
INNOVATION FROM ÉTS
Summer School “Industry 4.0” - By : Lucas Hof,

Summer School “Industry 4.0”


THE 4th INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION IS HERE. GET READY!

Get ready for the 4th Industrial Revolution, also known as “Industry 4.0”, with this three-day training organized by Réseau Innovation 4.0 Network.

Lucas Hof
Lucas Hof is a professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering at ÉTS. His research interests include advanced and circular manufacturing, micromachining, mechatronics and electrochemical manufacturing.

ÉTS “Industry 4.0” Summer School

Adapted from an image purchased on Shutterstock.com. Copyright

The Réseau Innovation 4.0 Network

Innovation Network 4.0The recently established Réseau Innovation 4.0 Networkreaches out to the entire industrial sector of Quebec and showcases the achievements of a critical mass of Industry 4.0 expertise in the province.

The objective of the group is to meet a growing demand from organizations linked to Industry 4.0 in terms of research and development (technology needs) as well as training. There is a strong need to train personnel so they can integrate into centres of excellence and SMEs. The network will be an important platform fostering collaboration among universities in collaborative research, knowledge sharing, fundraising, and access to infrastructure and resource sharing.

Industry 4.0

Industry 4.0 is the digitization of a company’s physical assets and the company’s integration into digital ecosystems along with its value chain partners, from suppliers to customers. It uses smart technology and real-time data to increase flexibility, customization, efficiency and productivity, and to reduce time, costs and innovation cycles.

Industry 4.0 will require innovation on two fronts: smart products and smart processes. It will also require substantial change to the workforce, which will need to be trained and skilled to work in an Industry 4.0 environment; this is one of the greatest challenges of the fourth industrial revolution.

The 2019 Edition of ÉTS Summer School

The “Industry 4.0” Summer School is an opportunity to advance your technical skills, network with colleagues and visit industry partners. During this three-day summer school, come learn about the challenges and solutions that will prepare industry and academia for the advent of Industry 4.0.

Highlights:

  • Renowned industrial and academic speakers
  • Advancement of technical skills
  • Hands-on workshop “Cyber-Physical System”
  • Student Poster Expo & Competition
  • Research laboratory visits
  • Networking lunches and cocktail

Participants who complete the program will receive a certificate attesting to the successful completion of the Industry 4.0 Summer School. This program qualifies for OIQ credits upon verification of their regulation on mandatory continuing education for engineers. The program’s activities are eligible if the content is related to your professional activities. See the program.

Register to ÉTS Summer School on Industry 4.0

Lucas Hof

Author's profile

Lucas Hof is a professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering at ÉTS. His research interests include advanced and circular manufacturing, micromachining, mechatronics and electrochemical manufacturing.

Program : Mechanical Engineering 

Research laboratories : DYNAMO – Research Laboratory in Machine, Process and Structural Dynamics 

Author profile


Field(s) of expertise :

Industry 4.0 

comments

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ACTUALITÉ SCIENTIFIQUE
ET INNOVATION DE L'ÉTS
École d’été « Industrie 4.0 » - Par : Lucas Hof,

École d’été « Industrie 4.0 »


LA 4e RÉVOLUTION INDUSTRIELLE EST LÀ. PRÉPAREZ-VOUS!

Préparez-vous à prendre le virage de la 4e Révolution industrielle, aussi appelée « Industrie 4.0 », grâce à cette formation de trois jours organisée par le Réseau Innovation 4.0 Network.

Lucas Hof
Lucas Hof est professeur au Département de génie mécanique de l’ÉTS. Ses recherches portent sur, la fabrication avancée et circulaire, le micro-usinage, la mécatronique et la fabrication électrochimique.
Programme : Génie mécanique 

École d'été de l'ÉTS sur l'industrie 4.0

Fait à partir d’une image achetée sur Shutterstock.com. Droits d’auteurs.

Le réseau innovation 4.0 Network

Réseau innovation 4.0Le Réseau Innovation 4.0 Network, créé tout récemment, permet de rejoindre l’ensemble du secteur industriel québécois et présente une vitrine exceptionnelle pour mettre en valeur les réalisations provenant d’une masse critique d’expertise en Industrie 4.0 au Québec.

Ce regroupement a pour objectif de satisfaire la demande croissante des entreprises liées à l’industrie 4.0, tant sur le plan de la recherche et du développement (besoins technologiques) que celui de la formation. Il y a un besoin réel de formation de la main-d’œuvre afin qu’elle puisse s’intégrer dans les centres d’excellence et dans les PME. Le Réseau sera une plate-forme importante qui favorisera la collaboration entre les universités se traduisant par des projets de recherche collaborative, le partage des connaissances, l’apport de fonds, sans oublier l’accès à des infrastructures et le partage des ressources.

L’industrie 4.0

Industrie 4.0 correspond à la numérisation des actifs matériels d’une entreprise et à son intégration dans les écosystèmes numériques avec ses partenaires de la chaîne de valeur, des fournisseurs aux clients. Elle est basée sur une technologie intelligente et des données en temps réel pour accroître la flexibilité, la personnalisation, l’efficacité et la productivité, ainsi que pour réduire les délais, les coûts et les cycles d’innovation.

L’industrie 4.0 nécessitera des innovations sur deux fronts : les produits intelligents et les processus intelligents. Cela nécessitera également une adaptation substantielle de la main-d’œuvre, qui devra être formée et qualifiée pour travailler dans un environnement de l’industrie 4.0; c’est l’un des plus grands défis de la quatrième révolution industrielle.

L’édition 2019 de l’école d’été de l’ÉTS

L’École d’été « Industrie 4.0 » est l’occasion d’étendre vos compétences techniques, de nouer des contacts avec des collègues et de rendre visite à des partenaires de l’industrie. Au cours de cette école d’été de trois jours, vous découvrirez les défis et les solutions qui prépareront l’industrie et le monde universitaire à l’avènement de l’Industrie 4.0.

Points culminants :

  • Conférenciers industriels et universitaires renommés
  • Acquisition de compétences techniques
  • Atelier pratique « Cyber-Physical System »
  • Exposition et concours d’affiches d’étudiants
  • Visites de laboratoire de recherche
  • Dîners et cocktail de réseautage

Les participants qui terminent avec succès le programme se verront remettre un certificat attestant de la réussite de l’École d’été Industrie 4.0. Ce programme donne droit à des crédits OIQ, sous vérification du règlement sur la formation continue obligatoire des ingénieurs. En effet, les activités du programme sont admissibles si le contenu est en lien avec vos activités professionnelles. Consulter le programme.

Inscription à l'École d'été de l'ÉTS portant sur l'industrie 4.0

Lucas Hof

Profil de l'auteur(e)

Lucas Hof est professeur au Département de génie mécanique de l’ÉTS. Ses recherches portent sur, la fabrication avancée et circulaire, le micro-usinage, la mécatronique et la fabrication électrochimique.

Programme : Génie mécanique 

Laboratoires de recherche : DYNAMO – Équipe de recherche en dynamique des machines, des structures et des procédés 

Profil de l'auteur(e)


Domaines d'expertise :

Industrie 4.0 

commentaires

    Laisser un commentaire

    Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *